Mississippi Elections
Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube Marijuana Law in the United States Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Mississippi Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Phil Bryant (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Thad Cochran will be up for election in 2014. 
    The Mississippi gubernatorial seat is not up for election in 2014.
    Mississippi Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Mississippi
    Republican Party of Mississippi

   Mississippi Senate Elections The Mississippi Senate seat to be contested is currently held by republican Thad Cochran.
   Mississippi Senate Race Thad Cochran was sworn in on December 27th, 1978 and is serving his sixth term in office.
   Mississippi 2014 Senate Election Thad Cochran is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Mississippi U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
Travis Childers
Democratic Nominee
228,974 votes - 37.4%
Senate race winner Thad Cochran
Declared Republican Candidate
370,208 votes - 60.4%
Shawn O'Hara
Declared Reform Party Candidate
13,660 votes - 2.2%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Mississippi Senate Election Polls

2016 Presidential Candidate Profiles